Cleaning…

Cleaning… In iOS5, the cache directory used by many applications, including Instapaper, to store downloaded data now gets periodically deleted by the operating system. Today I learned Rdio is affected by this same fatal bug; even though I had 10GB or more free on my iPhone, my downloaded music was nuked sometime in the last 24 hours (and Instapaper articles too).

Yet my podcasts in iTunes persist and I have a suspicious feeling this policy doesn’t apply to applications developed by Apple. Streaming isn’t going to work for the amount of time I’m out of country this year. Epic fail.

Author: Daniel Bachhuber

Proud father x2. Principal, Hand Built. Maintainer, WP-CLI.

1 thought on “Cleaning…”

Leave a Reply

